Basketball Intelligence For 9/21/21

Today's Best NBA Reporting And Analysis

- BKN: Nets Season Preview: Storylines To Watch (from Kane Pitman, Sporting News):  https://www.sportingnews.com/au/nba/news/2021-22-brooklyn-nets-season-preview-roster-changes-depth-chart-key-storylines-and-games-to-watch/fg3k10lat3z31lujxro5hlqi1

- BOS: Jaylen Brown On Why It Is Important For The NBA To Hire African-American Head Coaches (from Marc J. Spears, The Undefeated):  https://theundefeated.com/features/jaylen-brown-on-why-its-important-for-celtics-and-nba-to-hire-african-american-head-coaches/

- BOS: The Celtics' Offseason Moves (from Souichi Terada, Mass Live):  https://www.masslive.com/celtics/2021/09/boston-celtics-notebook-brad-stevens-savviest-move-this-offseason-marcus-smart-and-john-adams.html

- DAL: Positional Breakdown: 4s & 5s (from Eddie Sefko, mavs.com):  https://www.mavs.com/big-men-breakdown/

- DAL: Mavs' Season Preview (from Frank Urbina, Hoops Hype):  https://hoopshype.com/lists/nba-2021-22-season-previews-dallas-mavericks-rumors-doncic-porzingis/

- DEN: 10 Questions For The Nuggets Approaching Training Camp (from Ryan Blackburn, Denver Stiffs):  https://www.denverstiffs.com/2021/9/21/22685523/10-questions-for-the-denver-nuggets-approaching-training-camp

- DET: Pistons' Offseason Recap (from Lauren Williams, MLive):  https://www.mlive.com/pistons/2021/09/offseason-recap-a-look-back-at-pistons-busy-summer.html

- DET: Training Camp Questions: Defining The Rotation (from Keith Langlois, pistons.com):  https://www.nba.com/pistons/features/camp-questions-beys-ability-play-and-stewart-olynyk-combo-will-help-define-pistons-rotation

- GSW: Dubs' Injury Update: Wiseman & Klay's Recovery, Timeline (from Anthony Slater, The Athletic): https://theathletic.com/2838133/2021/09/20/warriors-injury-update-what-did-we-learn-about-james-wiseman-and-klay-thompsons-recovery-timeline

- HOU: Intriguing Storylines As The Rebuild Starts (from Michael Kaskey-Blomain, CBS Sports): https://www.cbssports.com/nba/news/three-reasons-to-pay-attention-to-the-rockets-in-2021-22-nba-season-as-rebuild-starts-around-jalen-green/

- MIL: Bucks' Offseason Report (from Zach Harper, The Athletic):  https://theathletic.com/2773647/2021/09/21/zach-harpers-bucks-offseason-report-overall-grade-roster-breakdown-goals-for-2021-22/

- NYK: Knicks' Season Preview (from Frank Urbina, Hoops Hype):  https://hoopshype.com/lists/2020-21-nba-season-preview-knicks-another-level-rumors-trade-free-agency/

- ORL: Interesting Things Heading Into Training Camp (from Josh Cohen, magic.com):  https://www.nba.com/magic/news/5-interesting-things-about-orlando-magic-going-2021-22-season-20210920

- SAC: Defensive Adjustments The Kings Must Make (from Tim Maxwell, Kings Herald):  https://kingsherald.com/articles/nba-sacramento-kings-news-defensive-stats

- SAS: The Spurs' Big 3 Became Synonymous With Beautiful Basketball (from Gary Quan, Pounding The Rock):  https://www.poundingtherock.com/2021/9/20/22684803/san-antonio-spurs-big-three-tim-duncan-manu-ginobili-tony-parker-beautiful-basketball


- Each Team's Rotation Chart (from Law Murray, The Athletic):  https://theathletic.com/2837867/2021/09/21/comparing-the-clippers-new-rotation-chart-with-the-rest-of-the-nba

- No NBA, But No Regrets, For D League Pioneer Latavious Williams (from Danielle Lerner, Houston Chronicle):  https://www.houstonchronicle.com/texas-sports-nation/rockets/article/No-NBA-but-no-regrets-for-Latavious-Williams-a-16474006.php

- NBA Executives Poll Results: The Top Breakout Candidates For 2021-22 (from Michael Scotto, Hoops Hype):  https://hoopshype.com/lists/nba-executives-poll-top-breakout-candidates-2021-22-season/

- 2022 Draft: Top International Prospects (from Stefanos Makris, NBADraft.net):  https://www.nbadraft.net/top-5-international-prospects-for-the-2022-nba-draft/

- Top Players under 25 (from Tom Ziller, GMIB): 

Good Morning It's Basketball
Top 28 NBA players under 25
Apollo in the Forge of Vulcan, Diego de Velazquez, 1629 A new NBA season starts in a month. Let’s prepare by assessing the best young players in the league. A few ground rules: No NBA rookies. Sorry Cade Cunningham and Jalen Green. I’m accounting for potential…
Read more

- The Top 2nd Options (from Dalton Sell, Behind The Buck Pass):  https://behindthebuckpass.com/2021/09/21/milwaukee-bucks-ranking-khris-middleton-among-best-second-options/

- Ways To Stop Fast-Break Fouling (from Xiane, The Dream Shake):  https://www.thedreamshake.com/2021/9/20/22684575/playing-advantage-in-the-nba-houston-rockets


FOUR YEARS AGO TODAY: from the BI Archives:

http://basketballintelligence.net/2017/09/21/todays-best-nba-reporting-analysis-92117/